Homily for the Seventh Sunday of Ordinary Time (February 19, 2012)

Click here for the homily – 7th Sunday Ordinary Time

Jesus is able to heal the paralytic because of his friends’ faith. We too need to intercede for each other in prayer.

* Click on “Click here for the homily…” to go directly to the homily itself.
Clicking on the post header (“Homilies for…”) will just take you to the post page where again you’ll have to click on the “Click here for the homily…” to see the homily.

1 thought on “Homily for the Seventh Sunday of Ordinary Time (February 19, 2012)

  1. Thanks Fr.Vogel.

    I have been sick so I had to miss Mass this weekend, and listen to it on EWTN instead.

    This is a great homily. It really touches my heart, since I just lost my mother in November, and it
    gives me such joy in knowing I can pray for her and she can pray for me too as you so wonderfully explained.

    I love praying to the Saints. They hear from me alot!! So many of them are my dear spiritual friends.

    Keep up the great preaching and teaching you are doing. We love it.

    And I love being a Catholic and being part of the Universal Catholic Church.. It is great joy to be able to go anywhere in the Catholic world and share the same Mass that is being said all over the world. My prayer is that one day we will all be ONE, as Jesus prayed.

    Blessings to you Fr. Vogel, as we approach Lent this Wed Feb 22. Remember, “From dust you came and dust you shall return.” But the great news is, that our souls live on with the Lord forever!!! Thanks be to God

    Sharon Stiles

Leave a comment